School Council

Our School Council consists of elected parents, community and staff representatives, with parent and community members forming and holding the majority of positions. These members bring their time, energies, skills and knowledge to assist in positively leading and contributing to school direction.

In summary Council supports in:

  1. Establishing and reviewing school objectives, priorities and general policy direction
  2. The planning of financial arrangements to fund these objectives and directions
  3. Evaluating the school performance in achieving them
  4. Formulating codes of conduct for students at the school
  5. Promoting the school in the community

(There are a number of other fine headings, which fall under the broad umbrella of the above descriptions).


School Council cannot however:

  1. Intervene in the educational instruction of the students
  2. Exercise authority over persons employed at the school
  3. Intervene in the management or operation of the school fund

All members adhere to a professional code of conduct in the business it conducts.



Term 1, 2019

Week 4, Wednesday 27th  February
Week 8, Wednesday 27th   March

Term 2, 2019

Week 4, Wednesday 22nd   May
Week 8, Wednesday 19th June

Term 3, 2019

Week 4, Wednesday 14th August
Week 8, Wednesday 11th September

Term 4, 2019

Week 4, Wednesday 6th November
Week 8, Wednesday 4th December


Current School Council Membership 2019


David Vooght-Simpson (Principal)


Lynne Norwood (Chairperson)


Dale Rooney (Staff Representative)


Elaine Egan


Jane Wandel (Secretary)


Amanda Bouckaert

The Sponsor-ed Group | © Copyright 2018 Scaddan Primary School |